choicesvur.blogg.se

Microsoft onedrive mac updating files
Microsoft onedrive mac updating files










Open File will open that version of the file to review or edit.Restore makes this version the current live version of the document.The three options are displayed are Restore, Open File, or Delete Version.Click on a version to display your options.This will open the Version history pane on the right-hand side of your screen. Right click on the file that you wish to edit.When you edit and save a file within OneDrive, the previous versions aren’t lost! You can view old versions of a file, and even restore a previous version. If there is a special way to deploy it, I haven't found it in my research.Home › Information Technology Services › Campus Administrative Systems › Microsoft OneDrive › Viewing OneDrive Version History Viewing OneDrive Version History Does anyone have any suggestions or help regarding deploying the OneDrive app? 90% of my environment is comprised of M1 Macs running Monterey. Possibly more, but I definitely don't remember all the steps I've tried. Installed OneDrive as an admin and standard user Set a pppc to allow permissions to OneDrive when it installs.ĥ. Tested with a standalone installer and the app from the VPP store. Changed to various versions of new/old of OneDrive. The following is a list of what I've tried:ģ. If I spin up a new device and it is on 12.3.1, I try to sign in with the same account info, and I get the error. For instance, if I sign into OneDrive on my own account on my primary Mac which is running 12.3.1, it works because I obtained the computer when only 12.0.1 was out. The odd thing is, you CAN sign in, if you had a device that was enrolled before 12.2 and then updated to 12.2 or 12.3.1, you can still sign into OneDrive.

microsoft onedrive mac updating files

Sorry, we can't add your "enter organizational folder here" folder right now. 'We can't sync your "enter organizational folder name here" folder. You select a location, the app thinks for a moment, and then gives the following error: Once you click next, the app does not ask for the password and then asks where the folder should be synced. It just seems to refresh the page and ask for the email address again. We launch the app, put in their email, and then it is 'supposed' to go to the SSO splash page, but OneDrive does not go there. Since about 12.2 and later, any new setup of Mac OS (brand new or refreshed) I have not been able to get users signed into their OneDrive app.

microsoft onedrive mac updating files

The reason I post this here is because I'm the main point of contact for Jamf, but I'm still fairly new to setup in this environment so I'd love to hear if anyone has suggestions for this issue. However, we are growing and this is steadily becoming more prevalent. It hasn't been a huge issue because I am operating in an enterprise environment with less than 100 Macs. I've had this issue since about January 2022.












Microsoft onedrive mac updating files